Friday, December 16, 2011
Can somebody please give me adivce about what to do?: O?
I moved back in with my dad about a year ago, because me and my mom were going crazy under the same roof, while i thought it was going to be slightly better, but was completly wrong. My dad's a "Strong Christian", i am not a beliver. That's practically all he can talk about, i recently let him know how i felt about god and everything because i couldn't take going around with that faulty front. He's always been a very strict person, before we had a bit of a father daughter relationship, but i think that by me not being on the same page as him as far as religion goes brought us apart a lot. We don't have much of any kind of bond now, i try to talk to him about his work or something the little that i can, but he does not seem to give an interest as to me caring about anything. Well I'll give an example. My aunt is a trainer at a 24 hour fitness gym, and I've been wanting to get a membership at one for awhile, so I told my dad that me and my cousin were going to the gym one day to go workout & he said okay be back before 7:00 pm. When we got there they asked if i wanted to try the 14 days free and get a card, of course i said yeah, so i signed up. the next day I brought up with my dad about how i wanted a membership there i told him the monthly price which was 30$ with a parent if your under 18 which i am & i mentioned that he wouldn't have to do any driving at all because my aunt goes everyday for a few hours and she would take me, but before i could finish explaining everything he said NO. and then i asked why and he hesitated to answer, but said well it's too much money, my dad has never complained about something being too much money, especially something for 30$... well a week before this happened he had asked me if i wanted to join soccer and i said maybe, well just the sign up for soccer would be 65$, plus a ball and cleets and gas to drive to all the practices and the pictures and everything else. so I asked him well then why'd you ask me if i wanted to join soccer if that would cost more then this? he said okay fine it's not because of the money, I don't need to explain myself that's my answer don't ask me again. I was very upset so i just went to my room and thought it over, in the morning i brought it up with my stepmom and shared with her how ridiculous I thought he sounded & how i really wanted to get a membership there because I wanted to stay in shape and i just liked working out and how it was something else to do during the day since i only had to go to school once a week for a couple hours. And she agreed and thought i had valid points and how she thought i should politley try bringing it up once more with my father and in a detailed way explain why i thought he was being un reasonable. So i thought it over in my bedroom and that afternoon when he came home for work i asked him if i could talk to him about something he said make it fast, so said don't get mad, but i really would like to know why i can't get a membership at the gym. he seemed REALLY upset that i brought it up again. and before he could answer he hesistated to think of something and said...well because perverted men go there just to see girls workout and i don't want you to go, so i said then why have you been letting me go for the past two days out of the 14 i have free, why even taking 1 chance of letting a 'perverted man' look at me work out inapproriatly? and he asnwerd well i just wanted you to get it out of your system!..WHAT THE HELL. That's the stupidest answer on planet earth...in a raised voice ( i couldn't help myself) I said that's really stupid you don't make any sense, and i was very upset and on the verge of crying because i just felt like he was just being plain mean for no good reason at all. I walked up stairs sadly and in a mocking voice i hear him say ' oh my god it's the end of the world you can't get a membership at the gym ', when that's not the case at all. Not letting me do something i want is one thing, but being mean and unreasonable for no reason is another. I was very upset about this, and you guys that's ONE of sooo many other times he's been like that, it just makes me very upset and one of these days I'm going to ******* explode on him and do something ridiculous, what should i do? obviously not talk to him...Just DAMMIT. this really sucks. and body have any advice? : ( Thank you SO SO much whoever answers & for taking the time to read this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment