Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Why don't people on this site research the facts before making accusations?
I am amazed on what kind of ignorance is going on at Y/A. To begin with, if I write a paper for a college course I have to research my topic. At the same token, if I want to find out who a particular person is, I research this person. To me it is outright stupid to make unfounded accusations. Some of you say that they "KNOW" that Obama has ties to Ayers---how exactly do these people know? In political debates there will always be a lot of opinion, but people could at least base their opinions on sound research. Ayers, by the way, was never convicted of anything, he is a PROFESSOR at the University of Illinois---how many of you who try to say he is a terrorist know that? Base your judgement on facts---not on wild speculation. I guess if you come with good research then people will tell you that it is all lies. I looked it up--yes, the underground organization existed, but do you guys really know when? It's not been yesterday---Ayers was young and dumb, like so many of us. Why would you penalize someone who has made himself an upstanding citizen? I'd be interested in what you have to say about this--It's called prejudice, and prejudiced is who is afraid of what he doesn't know...agree/disagree?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment